UNL Society of Women Engineers


SWE

SWE's Mission

SWE aims to stimulate women to achieve full potential in careers as engineers and leaders, to expand the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in improving the quality of life, and to demonstrate the value of diversity.


Join SWE!

Contact us at sweeng@unl.edu for more information on joining SWE.



SWE Objectives

  • Inform young women, their parents, counselors, and the general public, of the qualifications and achievements of women engineers and the opportunities open to them.
  • Assist women in readying themselves for a return to active work after temporary retirement.
  • Serve as a center of information on women in engineering.
  • Encourage women engineers to attain high levels of education and professional achievement.

Check us out on Twitter and Facebook for the most current news and events! Also, check out SWE's regional blog.
SWE on Twitter SWE on Facebook!



2018-2019 Officers

Dr. Christine Wittich Advisor cwittich@unl.edu
Brooke Hay Professional Advisor bhay2@unl.edu
Maddy Royse President maddy.royse@hotmail.com
Hannah Fox Vice-President hfox96@huskers.unl.edu
Kaylee LeClere Secretary kayleeleclere.2020@gmail.com
Lauren Klaasmeyer Treasurer ljklaasmeyer@gmail.com
Jessica Wheeler Professional Development Chair wheelerjessica123@gmail.com
Theresa Guss Fundraising Chair theresaguss246@gmail.com
Xuan Le Outreach xuan.le@huskers.unl.edu
Courtney Keiser Graduate Member Coordinator courtney.keiser@huskers.unl.edu
Kelly Broad eSAB Rep kbroad2@huskers.unl.edu